Wrapping up v0.1

I haven’t posted in awhile as I’ve been pretty busy this last weekend getting my girlfriend moved in and with the release of Guild Wars 2, but I have done a few updates on our code and we’re getting close to getting v0.1 ready. You can see here that there are only a few issues left. Map readability may not make it into this release unless someone finds a quick, awesome way of going about it, but as of now, I don’t think it’s work throwing too much time into as it is “working” already. This release will definitely feature all functionality in place. There won’t be an option that doesn’t work or an operating system unsupported. The features may not be as polished as I and others would like, but there will always be room for advancement.

After this release, I’m going to be changing the Downloads page to include the following for each release (if applicable):

  • Executable (Windows Only)
  • Source Zipball
  • Changelist Post
  • Contributors: <List of Contributors>

I found that I could actually choose any commit from the repository’s history and download the Zipball at that moment in time. This should allow me to link to the specific releases instead of overriding each time when the “master” get branch will be updated with a new release or patch. Anyway, I’m going to be at PAX this weekend, so unless something amazing happens code-wise, the release should be out early next week.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

