Source Code Available

After a few requests and me finally succumbing to the beauty of open software, I’ve made a repository on github to host my project and for anyone to view and possibly contribute. You can access that repository here:

https://github.com/Bluedagger21/the-first-fantasy

Transitioning over to git was more complicated than I would have liked, but I can definitely see the advantages of using it over subversion although I will miss its simplicity. Anyway, this will mean a few changes to links on this site and how Downloads will work. I’ll be hosting the distributable versions of The First Fantasy in the downloads section on github, but linking to those from my blog. As the link to the source is always the same, it will have it’s own section in the Downloads page.

I’m hosting the project to the public to share, learn, and help others that are open-source project newbies get on their feet. There’s still a lot of documentation that I’d like to do so viewers/contributors can better understand my thinking, and you can expect additional commenting to be a priority right now. If you have any questions, please feel free to send them over to me. I might even make a post to explain a process I use.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

